Japan V.S. Maori All Blacks


Yesterday, I watch my very first Rugby game. It was amazing.

A good friend Miss I was able to get us some free ticket from her company , so thankfully we did not have to line up for tickets and pay anything. I did not expect anything from the game since I really don’t watch Rugby. All I know is that there are going to be lots of men chasing after their balls with really cute butts :D. As the game progresses, I can’t helped but shout and jump as each team fought to get a touchdown.

Although it was just an exhibition game both team gave their all. Unfortunately though Japan team lost. Maori All blacks is a very strong opponent. It seems that the next exhibition game will be in Tokyo, so if you are there, I highly recommend it 🙂

To the Maori All Blacks and their fans, Congratulations.

To the Japanese Team. お疲れ様でした。頑張ってください。

Untitled
The long line of viewers waiting to get into the stadium.

Untitled
Audience/Fans/Viewer going into Noevir Stadium in Hyogo.

Untitled
Japan Team doing some stretching.

Untitled
Eagerly waiting for the game to start.

Untitled
Maori All Blacks, performing their Haka Dance.

Untitled
The final score.

Categories: Events, Life In Japan | Tags: , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Japan V.S. Maori All Blacks

  1. Being a former rugbyman, it was pleasure to discover you liked it!

  2. I thought-about going to the game but, from where I live, it’s a very long trip. So I recorded the game and watched it in comfort with a 6-pack. I was amazed at the size of the crowd. That was great. Although I don’t follow a particular team,when viewing a sports fixture,I opt to watch the game and, I have to say, it was a great game and well played by both teams. Looking forward to next weekends rematch.

Any thoughts?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

