Apologies for the Hiatus

on

Again.

Work, book and my-so-called life has been very busy lately which is good.

Unfortunately, I find myself unable to concentrate on my blog. 

When everything is calm and settled again, I will be back.

Until then, stay happy and healthy everyone.

 

9 Comments Add yours

  1. LindaGHill says:

    Good to see you’re keeping busy. 🙂 I’m writing to you because I have news: I’m coming to Japan in December! I’m flying into Haneda Airport and I’ll be staying mostly in the Tokyo area. I know you’re a long way away from there, but I wondered if you can suggest a few places I could visit a little out of town but not too far.
    I hope you’re enjoying your break. 🙂

    1. samokan says:

      Nice. Izu Peninsula is a good place to check its about an hour or two travel from Tokyo. Hakone is also another place, you can go. You can either do a day trip or stay at one of the onsen places there. A little bit far but Shirakawa-go is also a very nice place to visit in Winter time. I think its much nearer from Tokyo than Osaka. If you want a short hike to the mountain, Mt. Takao will be a nice place to visit too.

      1. LindaGHill says:

        Thanks so much! I’ll check all these places out. 😀 Should I bring winter boots for any of them that time of year? I heard from another friend that the temperatures are usually around 10 -15 C in Tokyo in early to mid- December.

        1. samokan says:

          Might be a good idea. If you decide to go to Shirakawago you definitely need it. It snows there early. Izu is along the coastline so it gets really windy.

          1. LindaGHill says:

            Thanks so much for the advice. 🙂 It’s too bad I’m not coming closer to where you are – I would have loved to have met up for a coffee. 🙂

  2. Sometimes it’s necessary to draw breath and take a look at the flowers.

  3. Don’t be away for too long. I enjoy reading your blogs.

    1. samokan says:

      Thanks :). I should be able to post one or two before the summer break.

      1. Looking forward to them.

Any thoughts?

