Ek Chuah, Osaka’s best chocolatier ?


I had the opportunity to visit this lovely little chocolate cafe(Ek Chuah) here in Osaka and I must say the place is really worth visiting.

The chocolates are definitely pricey but the menu inside the cafe, are more affordable. I tried one their cakes, the Satan Cake

Satan Cake @ Ek Chuah

The first bite without the cream was not what I had hoped for but mixing it with a little cream on top, makes it just right.

I paired with their original(?) chocolate tea, which surprisingly I really liked. We also got some free chocolate truffle as appetizers.

The place has a homey, relaxing  atmosphere. It’s no smoking.

But is it the best? I can say it’s average. A good place to enjoy and relax with your friends.

Ek Chuah is about 3-5 minutes walk from Matsuyamachi Station of Nagahori-Tsurumi Ryokuchi Line.

Any thoughts?

