Marionette Book Tour: Thanks to all my Blogging Friends

on

The blogging community surprises me every day. I’m not sure when Samokan and I “met” via our blogs. But I’m glad we did. Both of us come from different parts of the world. We have different dreams, desires, and pursuits. And yet, via the blogosphere, we became friends and share our lives, the ups and downs, with each other and with other friends. Most bloggers will probably never know their followers in real life. That, however, doesn’t diminish the importance of the relationship. For me, blogging has taught me the value of friendship. Almost every single blogger I’ve met has been so supportive of me. My 50 Year Project chronicles my pursuit of visiting 192 countries, reading 1001 books, and watching AFI’s top 100 movies. I won’t lie, the challenge is a whopper. And yet, not one person has discouraged me from pursuing my goals. In fact, with each step forward they applaud my efforts. When I stumble, they help pick me back up and get me on the right path with kind words.

When I announced another dream of mine: becoming a published author, once again I received support from the blogging community. This month, I published my second novel, Marionette. When I asked for bloggers to help me promote the novel, I received overwhelming support, including Samokan. The kindness of the blogging community has helped me achieve my dreams. Without the support and encouragement I’ve received, I may not have actually had the guts to chase my dreams. For those who doubt the worthiness of blogging friends, I challenge you to give it a go. I dedicated Marionette to all my friends who encouraged me to chase my dreams, and the most supportive friends I’ve had when it comes to this particular dream has been my blogging buddies. Thank you for all that you have given me, most importantly the courage to try.

Synopsis:

Paige Alexander is seventeen and has her whole life in front of her. One day her girlfriend comes home to discover that Paige has slit her wrists. Paige isn’t insane, but she acts like she is. Why?

After the incident, Paige agrees to go to therapy to appease her girlfriend, Jess. However, Paige doesn’t believe that therapy will help her. She believes she’s beyond help. Paige doesn’t want to find herself and she doesn’t want to relive her painful past in order to come to terms with it. What Paige wants is control over her life, which she hasn’t had since her birth.

During her childhood, Paige is blamed for a family tragedy, when in fact, her twin sister, Abbie was responsible. Abbie doesn’t come forward and Paige becomes the pariah of the family.

To add to Paige’s woes while attending a college in a small town in Colorado, the residents are in the midst of debating whether or not gays and lesbians should have equal rights. Tension is high and there’s a threat of violence. She isn’t out of the closet and pretends to be straight at school since she fears what will happen if her parents find out she’s a lesbian. Will she end up dead like her best friend, Alex?

About the Author:

T. B. Markinson is a 39-year old American writer, living in England, who pledged she would publish before she was 35. Better late than never. When she isn’t writing, she’s traveling around the world, watching sports on the telly, visiting pubs in England, or taking the dog for a walk. Not necessarily in that order. Marionette is her second novel.  A Woman Lost was her debut novel.

Mailing List:

Sign up to TB’s New Release Mailing List here. Your email will never be shared and you will only be contacted when a new book is out.

Links:

Twitter        Facebook        Blog        Goodreads     Amazon Author Page

6 Comments Add yours

  1. samokan says:

    I am so sorry , I did not notice it and WP did not gave any notification. I hope the post is not late. I wish you all the best 🙂

    1. TBM says:

      It’s not late at all. Thanks so much and I’m sorry you didn’t receive the email I sent letting you know it was ready. I really appreciate the help spreading the word.

      1. samokan says:

        oh good. glad to be of service 🙂

        1. TBM says:

          I’m glad we’re friends. Is it getting cold there? Winter has arrived in London.

          1. samokan says:

            yes, getting colder here. windy cold.

            1. TBM says:

              I’m not a fan of windy cold. Stay warm.

Any thoughts?

