Manhole : Kadoma City


Kadoma City, Osaka

Kadoma City is located at the Northeast of Osaka Prefecture.

I don’t think there is anything touristy in the area except maybe if you want to see the headquarters of Panasonic :).

The symbol in the middle of the manhole is the City’s flag and the design surrounding it is Satsuki Azalea, the City’s flower.

It was an accident that I found this cover. If not for google maps taking me to Kadoma City on my way to Osaka, I would never have found this one.

This one I found near Kadomashi Station (Keihan Line). A colored version.

(Colored) Kadoma City Osaka

4 Comments Add yours

  1. dragonlife says:

    If you look around, I’m sure you will find dozens around!
    I’ve already found more than 100 in Shizuoka Prefecture and still counting!

    1. samokan says:

      100? wow. I have only found around 37. I need to back to the places I have been and check out again if they have some special manhole design.

  2. dragonlife says:

    Well, you have your own beauties over there! Well done!

    1. samokan says:

      Thanks. Nara is still one of my favorite though. Really pretty.

Any thoughts?

