Kyoto Autumn 2013: Chishaku-in


Our next destination was Okazaki Park, which according to google map will take about an hour walk from where we currently are.

On our way to the park we passed by another temple and somebody from the group noticed a toilet and some really red maple trees on the side, the next thing I knew everybody was walking towards the temple.

It was called Chisaku-in, and I was glad we took a short detour there.

These are some of the pictures I took in this temple.
Untitled

Untitled

I really love how sun shone the leaves.

Untitled

I saw this leaf fall on the green grass and I could not stop myself to take a picture of it. The contrast looked really nice, don’t you think so?

Untitled

Another attempt on maple close-up 🙂

Untitled

No. These leaves where still attached to the tree but it did have a great contrast with the grass.

Untitled

Another one with the sunshine on it. I love its natural colors.

Untitled
Chishaku-in. We did not go in though. I guess everybody was like “yeah, just another temple”. Everybody was actually more interested in the Ginko Tree infront of it, which unfortunately I forgot to take a picture of.

In the end we decided not to proceed to Okazaki Park and instead had our lunch at Maruyama Park just in the back of Yasaka Shrine or famously known as Gion Shrine.

Access to Chishaku-in (Japanese only )

10 minutes walk from Keihan Shichijou Station or

10 minutes by bus from JR Kyoto Station and get off at Higashiyama Shichijo

5 Comments Add yours

  1. I do love your autumn colors. I’m sure this temple is lovely in any season 🙂

  2. TonyJ2 says:

    absolutely stunning colours. Well Autumn time is certainly on the list!

    1. samokan says:

      spring and autumn is definitely the best time to visit Kyoto 🙂

  3. LindaGHill says:

    Beautiful! I agree, the contrasts are stunning, with the leaves and the grass and the sunshine.

    1. samokan says:

      right!! i really love the colors of nature . really really beautiful .

Any thoughts?

