Classy Dining at Kobe Kitano Hotel


A very talented photographer and new found friend Kumiko won a free dinner for two at Kobe Kitano Hotel recently. When she posted in her FB page that she was looking for someone to go with her, I immediately jump at the opportunity.  I am not a very lucky girl when it comes to winning something, but I have a talent of finding free things. Anyways fast forward, I met K at Sannomiya station around 5;30ish in the afternoon we walked together to the hotel.

Personally I am not a fan of fine dining. I always prefer comfy and homier style of eating but hey it’s free so I should just enjoy it.

20131009-115329.jpgDrinks was not included so we have to get one for each. I ordered a drink called  Vert or something.  That small glass is around $8.

20131009-115344.jpgOur opening dish. Fish and small salad. They had a name for this too but it was in French and I don’t speak French. It was really good. 🙂

20131009-115400.jpgA very interesting soup.  The waitress did explain what it was. All I can remember is that everything were veggies. Very good too.

20131009-115507.jpg

The fish. Cooked with lots of mushroom and lemon, it was oh so good.

20131009-115412.jpg

Our main dish. Steak. They did not asked us how it should be cooked so we both got a medium rare steak. I prefer well done but this one was cooked almost perfectly. On top was sweet onion locally grown around Hyogo Prefecture. The sauce was lovely. Don’t asked me about the sauce, I don’t remember it anymore :p

20131009-115443.jpg

 

Then our dessert came. This one was fruits with a sort of cotton candy on top.

20131009-115424.jpgMy fave; Creme Brulee  with Strawberry Sauce. I could have eaten more than one serving but it was pricey and I did not have money in me 😀

20131009-115454.jpgHome made ice cream. I think it was made of peach.

 

It was a very nice experience. K and I have a very lively conversation which made the meal more delicious. Thank you very much Miss Kumiko, I had a lovely time 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

Any thoughts?

