Back again


After I came back from my summer vacation, the office got a call from our former client: Company S, and specifically requested if I can work for them again.  Although I am also working in an internal project already, my current project manager agreed to let me go.  I was both sad and happy. Happy because I made a good impression with my former  client that they asked for me specifically , sad that I have to leave my current project. But since manager said “yes” of me going , I can’t forced to be in it when I am no longer needed.

But anyways, I am back in Company S temporarily. Yes, Company S is really trying to stay on edge and trying to experiment with different things, if this will work then I might stay longer, if not oh well.

It was nice to see my former team mates and some new faces.  To welcome us again in the group, we had a small welcome dinner in Midosuji Grill in Osaka. It was probably one of my first dinner with Japanese colleagues without being choked with cigarette smoke. The food was so-so, nothing really special but the company was nice and the conversation was really interesting.

20130924-092617.jpg

 

Sashimi

20130924-092555.jpg

Some fresh oysters, salmon, liver

20130924-092635.jpg

Of course every meal needs a really good dessert.

20130924-092651.jpg

I do like to work at Company S, so I am also doing my best to be able to contribute in company so that I can stay longer. Crossing my finger 🙂

2 Comments Add yours

  1. TBM says:

    I wish you luck!

    1. samokan says:

      Thank you very much.

Any thoughts?

