Weekly Photo Challenge : Sea


20130901-215321.jpg

I am not a good swimmer but I have a BIG respect for the Sea/Ocean. I always admire it’s calming effect and the sheer power of it.

This picture is not taken by yours truly since I am in it 🙂 , but taken by a friend,Curly Mom.

seaBubbly sea water @ Sihanoukville

15 Comments Add yours

  1. I’ve seen him make rock sculptures, too. It’s cool! 🙂

    1. samokan says:

      yes he is really cool 🙂

  2. Karen says:

    Enjoyed your photos…the balanced rocks are so interesting.

    1. samokan says:

      i’m glad u enjoyed it 🙂 . The rock artist was definitely one of the highlights of day when I visited San Francisco

  3. Zemo says:

    Interesting stone installation…how is it standing like that?

    1. samokan says:

      i too am wondering the same thing, I tried it but still unsuccessful yet.

  4. windapontoh says:

    Awww, the sea foam!
    Love it 🙂

    1. samokan says:

      thank you .. sea foam, i like the sound of it

  5. noelmorata says:

    Very sweet, love going to the water with children and enjoying the day

    I’m inviting you to join us for Travel Photo Mondays, the link runs all week so I hope you can join us for the next installment?

    1. samokan says:

      Thanks for the invitation, I will definitely check it out .

  6. Amar Naik says:

    is it bubbly due to pollution?

    http://amarnaik.wordpress.com/2013/08/30/weekly-photo-challenge-sea/

    1. samokan says:

      I never thought about, the water there was fairly clean though. Thanks for dropping by.

Any thoughts?

