Travel Theme : Big


Why is it called “Golden Gate Bridge” when in fact its Red. Should it not be called the “Red Bridge” instead? R patiently explained that a certain part of the day, when the Sun hits it, it turns golden. True? Whatever reasons why its called “Golden Gate” , it cannot be denied that it’s BIG.

 

20130822-120726.jpg

 

Upon arriving in Osaka early this week, I was greeted with a very big Sadako.

20130822-120735.jpgLooks like there is a new moving coming out.

Have a great week everyone.

 

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Lol, while you were gone Sadako started selling ice cream too. Welcome back to Japan.

    1. samokan says:

      lol , thanks it’s nice to be back

  2. mightwar says:

    Wow, that Sadako statue is something else. Creepy, but intriguing at the same time. I love the level of detail in it.

    1. samokan says:

      It was definitely creepy and right in the middle of town too.

      1. mightwar says:

        Now I wonder who thought that was a good idea? People must get freaked out come night time. I know it took me a couple of weeks to shake off the flashbacks after watching the film. I don’t think I could handle having a reminder sitting in the middle of town. *shudder*

        1. samokan says:

          I never had the guts to watch the film, too disturbing for me. Have not seen it again though which I am grateful and I hope they are not displaying it somewhere.

Any thoughts?

