Meeting the beautiful Arroyo Seco


20130821-092717.jpgWhenever I look at this picture, I am always in awe of the beauty in this area.

I love the trail , got climb around rocks,  try to identify poison oaks and try not to touch it accidentally. We have to cross several area with water and the last part our hike the water almost to my breast area, since I was the shortest in the group, but it felt good.

And then we end up in this location:

20130821-092732.jpgThere was no one there. The whole place was so calm and serene. The water was cold and very refreshing. Since I cannot swim, T have to carry this life jacket (one he used during his rescue years)  so that I can be a fish :).

The hike was invigorating and fun. If ever I get to visit this place again, I would be very happy and will try to swim more.

Information of Arroyo Seco [here] and [here]

 

Categories: Landscape, Travel | Tags: , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Meeting the beautiful Arroyo Seco

  1. How beautiful. And I’ve never run into poison oak. Fingers crossed that I don’t ever.

    • It’s gorgeous out there.
      I have never met poison oaks, so everybody kept reminding me during the hike , which I’m very grateful for 🙂

  2. Gorgeous!

Any thoughts?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

