The Art of Parfait-ing

on

Presentation is definitely a key point in every Japanese cuisine. When I first saw this so called Parfait in some of the Japanese restaurant, my tummy got immediately curious.  I need to experience some of these treats and fortunately T love parfait too. Some of the artsy parfait that I and T tried so far.

parfait_02

Mango Flavored Parfait.

We found this at the top of HEP 5  Osaka. It was huge so T and I decided to just share it.

parfait_04

Choco Parfait with Autumn Fruit and Strawberry.

parfait_01

A mix ice cream parfait.

There are more varieties and I am just trying to control myself not to try them all 🙂 .

Parfait can be found everywhere in Japan.  Some are seasonal and some are just crazily arranged. Another one thing to try when you visit Japan 🙂

 

14 Comments Add yours

  1. Most definitely contenders for a place in an art gallery. I would agree that the enjoyment of food is at least fifty percent presentation; the rest is aroma, taste, and texture. Your pictures seem to have it all. Brilliant. Scrumptious.

    1. samokan says:

      Thank you very much 🙂 .

  2. Whoa…I’m hungry now. Were those expensive?

    1. samokan says:

      average price is around 600 yen

      1. Hm, not bad. On my next trip to Tokyo I plan on indulging in some good food, desserts included!

        1. samokan says:

          the crazy big one are more or less 1000 yen.

  3. LindaGHill says:

    I’m going to have to lose weight BEFORE I come to visit!

    1. samokan says:

      hahahah , making room for more parfait?

      1. LindaGHill says:

        Looking at this I’m going to have to! Though I did also love green tea ice cream when I was there as well.

        1. samokan says:

          there are also parfait with green tea ice cream on it.
          i love green tea but have not really tried green tea ice cream

          1. LindaGHill says:

            It’s heavenly! And in a parfait? I’ll be there in half an hour! haha

            1. samokan says:

              LOL …

  4. jevbert1234 says:

    Looks amazing! Great post!

    1. samokan says:

      Thanks, and they taste really good too 🙂

Any thoughts?

