Weekly Photo Challenge : Master Pieces


During my visit to Siem Reap, Cambodia last year (2012), I was definitely blown away by what I have seen.  I  know there are lots of masterpieces out there but I think the Angkor Area has proven that man has the talent to do more.

20130727-120655.jpgI was amaze on how this masterpiece, when human does not have the kind of machinery that we have right now. Aliens? Nah. I guess humans of long time ago are more imaginative and inventive, using what are currently available.

20130727-120422.jpgThe best masterpieces , I believe comes from Nature, the greatest designer and architect of all. I was in awe just looking at this tree at Ta Prohm in Siem Reap. I really do believe there are Ents taking care of the trees in Ta Prohm.

20130727-120634.jpgBack in Japan, I was totally amaze when I first saw the Ginkakuji (Golden Temple) in Kyoto. This one in particular was taken just after a day of snow. The contrast between the snow and the golden temple was really amazing.

There are still other amazing masterpieces out there and I hope I can see them all before my time expires. 😀 Have a great weekend everyone.

Categories: Structures, Temples, Travel | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 11 Comments

Post navigation

11 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge : Master Pieces

  1. I want to visit this place so bad!

  2. Great photos. The Golden Temple really is lovely with the snow. I saw it MANY years ago but in the summer. I think I need to revisit!

    • To see it in different season is really nice. I’ve still got to see it during spring with all the cherry blossom and autumn when the every thing changes color. I do hope you visit it again.

  3. Pingback: Photo Project: 52 Bolivian Sundays [week 30, 'Masterpiece']. | 3rdculturechildren

  4. Looking at your second photo my thought was “wow!”.

    • my exact reaction when i came face to face with that tree.
      Thank you very much for dropping by.

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Masterpiece | Flickr Comments

  6. Wonderful examples. I think the first is my fave.

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Masterpiece 2 (Göreme Valley) | What's (in) the picture?

Any thoughts?

Blog at WordPress.com.

