His and Her Cake

on

T and I celebrate our birthday one week apart from each other. I was still not feeling well on T’s birthday so I was not able to make him a really nice dinner . To compensate, I got him the freshest summer cake I could find.

Tada ….20130720-093241.jpg

 

Watermelon Cake. The container is actually the watermelon husk(?) itself. After the insides were scooped out, a thin layer of cake was placed and the watermelon was arranged on top of it. I got it very early, a few minutes after the store opened so it as FRESH as it can be. T loved it so I was really happy.

20130720-093248.jpg

Since I love strawberry and blueberry, T got me a really nice cake from my favorite cake shop, Chat Noir . It was oh so good. I ate it in a matter of seconds 🙂

Have a great weekend everyone.

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Looks great. Hope you are feeling better!

    1. samokan says:

      Thank you and yes I feel much better 🙂

  2. Bams Triwoko says:

    So yummy… 🙂

    1. samokan says:

      it definitely was

  3. LindaGHill says:

    It looks delicious!

    1. samokan says:

      looks and taste really good 🙂

Any thoughts?

