Little Lord Fauntleroy

on

My Kindle browsing continues.

I am sucker when it comes to stories about Princess, Princes , little lords and the lot. No judgement please 🙂

Back in the days when I was tiny-weeny bit of a girl ( actually in high school not so tiny anymore), I excitedly wait for a new episode of a little boy from America who turned out to be an heir of an earldom. If you are from the Philippines , you probably now what I am talking about. Yes its Cedie ang Munting Prinsipe (Cedie: The Little Prince). I liked the opening song but I have never heard of Japanese song before , so I am never familiar about it. Now I can even sing it in Karaoke which always surprise my Japanese friend.

That is my little background about this book.

When I saw that it was on the list of free books in Amazon Kindle, and with the help of Wikipedia, I finally found the original book.

 Suffice it to say, I feel in love with it over again. The story might be too idealistic and too romantic but that is why I liked it. In our current world full of selfishness, doubt and greed , it’s refreshing to read something which is entirely opposite in the personification of Cedie Errol.  He has the ability of changing the views of people around him, to draw out the goodness in them. This is really a good book for little boys and girls to get acquainted with or even those who are not so little anymore. We do need some reminding sometime.

Happy reading. 🙂

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Aaaw, I loved the opening song, too (and the story as well haha)! Japanese songs have a distinct beat that makes you want to sing along. And please, please post the links to the book–I can’t wait to read it! 😉

    1. samokan says:

      HiNad, I downloaded it in Kindle. Yes it brings back memories , ill look for the song in youtube.

    2. samokan says:

      By the way , I used the Kindle app for Android to get the book .

      1. Oh, okay. Thanks for the tip-off!

  2. TBM says:

    I’m glad you found it again. Haven’t read this one. My favorite prince story is The Little Prince.

    1. samokan says:

      I was really glad to find it again and free 🙂

Any thoughts?

