Daddy Long Legs


I was looking at some free books at Kindle application for Android Tablet when I saw the very first English Title on the list, I think I logged in using my Amazon Japan account so it automatically listed all Japanese books by default. Anyways, it was free so I downloaded it hopefully going to read it in the near future.  I had a few minutes to spare so I read the first few paragraphs, and I was hooked.

It was witty, funny , humorous and so cleverly written.  It looks like the book has been adapted in different forms; movies, animation, musical and so on. If you want to read the plot you can always find it in Wikipedia:Daddy Long Legs, but I highly recommend getting the book.

Title : Daddy Long  Legs

Author :  Jean Webster

Published Year : 1912

Categories: Books | Tags: , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Daddy Long Legs

  1. Judy Abbott!

    Haha, I loved that book and it’s animated series shown years ago in ABS-CBN. 🙂 Great pick!

  2. I read this with my youngest child and then went to see a musical adaptation of it. I was surprised how much I liked the musical.

    • Really? I think that will be my next goal then ,in English of course. A friend told me that there is a Japanese Anime adaptation of it, I guess I have to look for it too 😀

Any thoughts?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

