Hotel Review : Nikko Park Lodge


During my solo trip/adventure to Nikko last winter of 2008, stayed at Nikko Park Lodge.

The place is a little bit far from the station going to the mountain but I feel in love with the place the moment I saw it.

courtesy of HostelWorld.com

I stayed in a female dorm style room and a girl from Australia was there when I arrived but I was not able to mingle with them sine I was so tired from my adventure that day.

The next day, I woke up really early and took a long walk around the area since breakfast was not yet ready. Here are some picture of the surrounding during my morning walk.  Breakfast was really nice and ate a lot :).

The place was really homey, it was unfortunate though that I have to leave early to continue my adventure in  Nikko.

Will i stay there again? Definitely.

Categories: Life In Japan, Travel | Tags: , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Hotel Review : Nikko Park Lodge

  1. Such a shame you couldn’t stay longer.

    • It was. Temples in Nikko closes early that is why I need to leave early too. Hopefully I can visit there again.

Any thoughts?

Blog at WordPress.com.

