Don’t rush little girl


Last summer I saw this girl who is about 12-14 years old, wearing heels, skimpy shorts and makeup.  She was trying to hard to look mature and sexy.

It was not a vulgar getup but somehow it made me sad looking at her.

I wanna tell her:

“Little Miss, please don’t rush.  You will get there, that I can assure you. But for now please enjoy your childhood. You can only get one shot at it. Make lots of memory. Be a kid. Enjoy. Forget the worries of the world. Live your life. Someday you are going to need it when faced with the harsh realities of life.”

But I did not.

I just looked at her, as she strut to the department store and I went on my way.

 

Categories: Life In Japan | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Any thoughts?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

