Travel Theme : Time

on

For this week Travel Theme: Time , I decided to look at it in a different view. Why an arriving train?  Trains in Japan are always on time, except if there are accident or train trouble, it is not 1 second late or 1 second faster. It is on TIME.

If there are changes,  an approximate Time is always shown on screen or announced. Passengers are treated as customers and customers are treated as king and queens. These companies values each passengers TIME and must not be put to waste.

It is one the reason why I love the public transportation in Japan, it is not only fast and safe it is on TIME.

#train #station #osaka #japan

A post shared by (*☻-☻*)Ideru (@pinayosaka) on

6 Comments Add yours

  1. IF ONLY Filipinos could get that sense of time, then a lot of things will be better, wouldn’t it? Haha! 😀

    1. samokan says:

      Every Filipino that I have meet that have been to Japan have the same sentiment. We , Filipinos , just take Time for granted.

  2. TBM says:

    When I lived in Boston I would check the timetable for the subway trains. Then I learned that they are never ever on time. I would like Japan I think.

    1. samokan says:

      I think you will fall in love with the transportation system here. Even now, it still amazes me. Trains on a weekday during rush hour is NOT fun though, its torture but it still arrive and leave on time.

  3. bevchen says:

    Legend has it that German trains are also always on time. This is a myth 😉 Great interpretation of the theme!

    1. samokan says:

      I’ll take your word on that 🙂

Any thoughts?

