The Bla Dinner : Eating Kobe beef the cheaper way


One of my goal before I leave Japan is to try the infamous Kobe Beef.  During a trip to Awaji, I did have the Awaji Beef Bowl, in which my friend explained will actually become Kobe Beef when the meat reached Kobe. A normal beef bowl in Yoshinoya or Matsuya would just cost around 300-400yen ($3-$4) but the Awaji Beef Bowl cost around 2000yen ($20) but it was sooo good. So I was really surprised when I saw Bla Diner on the 8th floor of Yodobashi Camera in Umeda.

(picture is from the Diner’s webpage)

A whole set of Tajima Burger is around 1280yen. Since T and I have been craving for some greasy burger, we decided to try it.  It was good, definitely better than that of Mc Donalds or Mos Burger but still the meat was not as juicy as I expected it to be. I was expecting it to be as juicy as that of the Awaji Beef that I had a few years ago.

So if you are looking for a decent burger in Osaka, head to the 8th floor of Yodobashi Camera and look for the Bla Diner. Who knows you might it like it 🙂

Categories: Life In Japan | Tags: , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “The Bla Dinner : Eating Kobe beef the cheaper way

  1. Mmmm, I love kobe beef, but it sure is expensive. I had it in Osaka. Thank you for this suggestion.

    • Kobe beef is definitely a luxury food worth trying but too expensive to do it often. I think this restaurant is a great substitute.

Any thoughts?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

