If Only ..


I was planning to write something witty or funny or at least I would try but I changed my mind after watching this video of Emmanuel.

These past few days, I have been worrying about lots of stupid things, okay maybe one of it is not stupid so I have been trying to find some sort of motivation to inspire me which as I think now is pathetic. I have what some people in other parts of the world don’t, Peace. A peaceful existence, freedom and comfort.

Somehow we forget that someone, somewhere out there , a little kid just wants a clean glass of water. Or maybe a mother just wants her children to have some nice new shoes for school or even a school to go to. That a father is trying to protect his family , a sister protecting her little sister from being sold to prostitution, a friend , a brother. Somebody doing something for his/her love one.

We wobble in our self-pity forgetting that the world does not revolve around us.

So here I am trying to write something worthy of reading , in my little room, with my mug of coffee in this cold Saturday morning enjoying a moment of peace and thankful that I have it.

Any thoughts?

