Laziness has its consequences


specially on the waist.

There was a time in my life that no matter how much I ate, I don’t need to worry about weight or waistline. My mother keeps on complaining that I am just too thin and will keep on feeding me and giving me vitamins but I remained thin.

Fast forward in time, I have more weight than I can imagine and though I can still fit into my old jean its a getting a little bit tighter.

I still eat that same way, even a little healthier but I am just too lazy to do even a little bit of stretching . That just it, I am starting to be so complacent and just too lazy.

I still cycle to and from work and use the stairs as much as possible but my body is getting used to that exercise it’s not reacting anymore.

Then there is a problem with eating too much sweets, and since I love to make them and eat them, it is not helping much. Just last Wednesday I made another batch of Choco-balls and ate half of it and ate the rest last night and had a bag of chips and still had small bowl of rice with veggie on it. At least dinner was a healthy. Then afterwards, curled up in the couch with a cup of tea and watch some show. This morning I felt that my lower abs is little bigger again πŸ™‚

On the other hand, I have not read a single book. Not a SINGLE Book. My books are collecting dust. That is probably why I am sneezing so bad :).

I really need to overcome this laziness and get back to doing what needs to be done, specially getting my abs in shape :).

I need to finish this post, I meant ranting and get back to work πŸ™‚

Before I go, or take a break from WP, I want to share this beautiful Sunrise this morning over Mt. Ikoma. Β One of the reason why I want to wake up early πŸ™‚

 

TGIF !20130222-094910.jpg

2 Comments Add yours

  1. TBM says:

    That is beautiful. I have a sweet tooth as well–just so hard to resist.

    1. samokan says:

      Exactly, so difficult πŸ™‚

Any thoughts?

