Comfort Food : Chicken and Creme Cheese Roll


 

20130207-095819.jpg

I found this delicious looking recipe at foodforays called “Chicken Jalapeno” , unfortunately Jalapeno is not really common in Japan so I made a little twist. I am calling it “Chicken and Creme Cheese Roll”.  It turn out really good, even T could not stop eating it that by the time I finished frying half of it was gone.

Using the wonton wrapper was tedious and time consuming so maybe next  time I will try to use spring roll wrapper or maybe spinach or cabbage leaf and just steam it for a healthier version, next time. So anyway here is my version.

  • Chicken , I used thigh part boiled first in water with salt and ginger
  • Creme Cheese
  • Carrots ( shredded )
  • Ginger ( shredded )
  • Green Peppper (minced)
  • Nira
  • Minced Onion
  • Minced Garlic
  • Salt
  • Black Pepper
  • Chili Powder
  • [optional] Kimchi Sauce

Then it is just all mix together and wrapped in wonton wrapper. Make sure you seal it properly then start frying.

I’ll do another twist this coming weekend and see what happens. 🙂 Enjoy.

 

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Food Forays says:

    I’m honoured that you tried my idea, and love the ingredients you used. 🙂

    1. samokan says:

      Thank for sharing your wonderful recipe and visiting here 🙂

Any thoughts?

