I dream a dream


Don’t worry I am not going to talk about how Anne Hathaway sang the song terrible .. Opps did I say it out loud? I am talking about that time in your life when you saw a picture of something mystical and dreamt of visiting that place or when you saw Lara Croft jumping around the temple of Angkor Thom, did you have that moment?

I did.

When T suggested Cambodia for our first trip together outside Japan, I was so excited, finally Angkor !!

I have envied for a long time my co-workers and friends who have visited the place and kept on dreaming of seeing it with my own eyes and finally I did.

20130119-155947.jpg

T and I decided to explore the Angkor area on a bicycle and it was the right decision. First stop is Angkor Wat.

20130119-160331.jpg

Then we cycled for minutes and then reached Angkor Thom and visited The many faces of The Bayon.

20130119-174058.jpg

At the back of Bayon , you can find Baphuon .

20130119-174233.jpg

Ta Phrom is about 15-20 minutes by bicycle but it was worth it. There are more temple along the way but we decided to go directly to Ta Phrom.

It was an unforgettable experience and I am thankful for it.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. cutenippon says:

    Those last phots of the tree is amazing! Very unusual.

    1. samokan says:

      Yes they are, I was really fascinated by the place. There are still restorations going on in Ta Phrom but the trees are left as they are. I think the one in top(middle) was featured in Lara Croft movie.

Any thoughts?

