Weekend in Malaysia : Kuala Lumpur


I was very happy when AirAsia started Osaka – Kuala Lumpur flights. I got a very affordable ticket for a weekend trip last October. No visa needed for Malaysia so no hassle on documents.

AirAsia has a much more comfortable seats than that of Jetstar and the landing was the smoothest that I have experienced so far. Food was very much better too.

The flight was very direct from Kansai Airport but it took around 6 hours, very long and it was very cold inside the airplane that I was not feeling well when I arrived in KL. Budget airlines like AirAsia lands in LCCT not in KLIA and to get to the Central you need to take the Airport Bus which cost from RM8 – RM10 and will take about an hour depending on traffic.

Our hotel was in between Bukit Bintang station and Raja Chulan Station. So when we arrived in KL Sentral we transfer to KL Monorail to get to our nearest station.  I was impressed with KL’s railway system. We arrived at our destination and checked in to a very nice apartment Hotel : The Fraser. I was happy that I agreed to spend a little bit more on the hotel.  Had a little rest then its time for some adventure.

Petronas tower was just a few minutes from the hotel, so take a liesurely walk around the area and have a little snack before we we started on our photo session with the tower 🙂20121102-084547.jpg

KL Tower was also a few minutes walk from the hotel, so on the 3rd day I went to check it out on my own. It was expensive to go all the way up so I just stayed at the bottom. The tower is located on a hill and it’s a little far from the gate but no worries, free shuttle is available a leaves every 5-10 minutes or so.20121102-084555.jpg

A trip to Kuala Lumpur would not be complete if you don’t try the very very delicious food. For a late dinner we decided to go Bukit Bintang area and tried some really good food there. So much choices too !!. 20121102-084609.jpg

I also checked out the oldest Mosque in KL : Masjid Jamek unfortunately you need to be properly attired to go in and taking picture of the Mosque was frowned upon so I was not able to see how/what a Mosque look like. But I was still satisfied to just see a piece of history from a far. On my way to the Mosque, I saw these two big musuems but unfortunately I did not have much time to check them out.  20121102-084603.jpg

There is still much more of Malaysia that I wanted to see, so I hope to visit the country again .. soon, and hopefully this time with T 🙂

Categories: Buildings, Landscape, Life In Japan, Structures, Travel | Tags: , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Weekend in Malaysia : Kuala Lumpur

  1. i enjoyed reading this post. it brings back a lot of memories 🙂

Any thoughts?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

