Zucchini and Tofu Fritter


 

I was browsing some recipes in Closet Cooking when I found his Greek Zucchini Fritters, unfortunately it is very difficult to find any Greek Ingredients here in Japan and I have no idea if I can any Zucchini in the local market.

On that same day, I found Zucchini but I have not idea where to find Feta Cheese.  I got 2 pieces not really sure what to do with it till I got to the Tofu section.  Maybe I can turn this into a vegetarian dish instead using Tofu for protein. So I got the rest of the ingredients and now its time for the experiment.

Basically I followed the same procedure from the original recipe.

2 Cups of grated Zucchini

1 cup of grated carrot

half a block of tofu

1 egg

minced paprika, onion, garlic

salt, pepper

bread crumbs

Mixed them all up and shape them into patty and fry it.

It was really good and healthy too. 🙂 Although I am hoping to find some feta cheese and try the original recipe .. Hopefully 🙂

Categories: Life In Japan | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Any thoughts?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

