Okayama Tour: Kurashiki


R still have 4 days left on her 18-Kippu so we agreed to do a day tour somewhere, the destination: Kurashiki.

I woke up around 4:30 AM yesterday and met up with R at Osaka Station before 6 AM. The train was 6 minutes late but we still arrived in Kurashiki Station by 9:30 AM.

JR Kurashiki Station

Before we start any walking , we have to get some breakfast first .

Kitsune Udon

 

On our way we found this weird thing outside one of the store

I love this alley .

Boat Ride
Ohara Museum

 

Information Building

 

Hello Kitty is just everywhere

 

Stores
Entrance to Kurashiki Ivy Square

 

Kurashiki Ivy Square

Museums, craft store , souvenir stores can be found inside the square.

Scenery Fan

I really wanted to get one this fan. It showed some scenery around Kurashiki but it was a bit pricey and fragile too, so I just me some postcards instead.

We found this croquet store and it looks so good.  I was not able to stop myself and I got a nice chili lobster croquet for 150 yen.

 

Any thoughts?

