Muffin … Success


When I first tried making muffin, it was a disaster. The second time, got burned.

Blueberry Muffin

Although it was still edible, its not something you want to share with your friends 🙂  I really like blueberry muffin, but it is not very easy to find one in Japan except maybe in Costco which taste like crap.

So anyways, T has lots of Cornflour since he likes to make fajitas. He has it for a year now. So I have been meaning to find a way to make it into cornbread or something. Bored at work this week , I started looking for simple recipes involving corn flour and I found this really simple  and yet really good Cornbread Muffins.

Rabbit Cornbread Muffin

 

It was really good.  I did made some changes though.

1. I did not have honey available so , I substituted it with brown sugar ( 1/2 Cup )

2. Reduce the white sugar to 1/2 cup

3. No corn kernels since I did not have any available at the moment.

 

Next time I think i will be adding some corn kernels in it. Really nice with coffee or tea.

Categories: Life In Japan | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Any thoughts?

Blog at WordPress.com.

