I want to live


A long long time ago, I was basking in the sun , digging my root into the sweet earth then one day I heard the humans that  they were going to cut me down because my roots were blocking their way but I still want to live. I want to see the world and reach for the sky and have the birds perched on me. Listen to them sing. See winter. See summer. See how the season change. You might think that this is selfish of me, but the forest is my home and I want to live my life so I decide to give the humans what they want and move my roots out of the road. Now they consider me something lucky and I think I am 🙂

2 Comments Add yours

  1. sartenada says:

    I agree Your thoughts. Here I have forest on the other side of my fence and I love it.

    BTW, a very special looking tree.

    1. samokan says:

      wow that is nice. it is a very special lucky tree 🙂

Any thoughts?

