books turned tv series

on

there are lots of really amazing books out there, which are very difficult to turn into a movie or tv series but not impossible. I think the best example would be Lord of the Rings, I guess we all know by now how Peter Jackson gave life to this amazing work of J.R.R. Tolkien.

About 2 years ago, a friend introduced me to “Legend of the Seeker” T.V. series. I feel inlove with it until I read the books.

The series is based on the works of Terry Goodkind,  The Sword of Truth series .  Basically I was half way to the series when I went back watching the tv  show. And yes, I have this bad habit of critizing, comparing it with the books,  although I know that there are somethings that cannot be shown on television but I guess they should have stick to the basic details.

I really really love the books, but the tv series is just an abomination. It is such a waste, they had some really good cast and good location.

Any thoughts?

