Merry Christmas!!


Mikimoto Christmas Tree (Ginza)

I’ve spent 4 Christmas in Japan already but still I keep hoping some resemblance to what I hope Christmas would be. My first  Christmas in Tokyo was spent watching Nodame Cantabile Orchestra in La Theater Ginza and dinner with my cousin’s family. This year,  after I got off from work I decide to join the Christmas mass in San Franciscan Church at Roppongi.  I have some time before the mass, so I walked from my office to Church, while passing Roppongi Midtown there were lots of people about but mostly couples and then I was reminded , oh yeah Christmas here in Japan = Valentines Day. I wanted to watched the Illumination but I felt so pathetic walking alone there, so I kept thinking , I don’t have my camera I’ll just come back tomorrow.

So after the mass I went home ,  and went to sleep 😀

MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYONE and HAVE a PROSPEROUS NEW YEAR 2010

Categories: Life In Japan | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Any thoughts?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

